Leave it to me to start a blog and then walk away for 20 days and never update it. A lot has happened. Alyssa actually ended up admitted to the hospital the wednesday following my inital post and she was there until saturday. It was weird because although in the beginning I was a hysterical crying mess it was acutally quite healing. So much of the same stuff that she had gone through in the NICU alone happened again, but this time we got to be there to hold her hand and let her know everything was going to be OK. The CT scan was much less scary in real life than it was in my mind, and the ambulance ride...well she LOVED it haha. If only I was wealthy enough to buy an ambulance to drive her around in she may sleep like a champ. In the end it wound up being much ado about nothing. She did have viral pneumonia, but they ran every "what if" test to be sure. In hindsight we now know that IP naturally raises your WBC, and we had no idea what her baseline was so the high number was cause for concern. She has been doing so good though she gets stronger everyday, and she has actually been letting me sleep...which I should be doing now ;) .
I have gotten so much sewing done in this last week, but I just feel like when I sew my house is neglected and vice versa. I am in the process of refolding all of my fabric and selling some of it off. I want to declutter the room. It is just sooo much stuff in so little space, but I think by the end of next month I will have it dialed in. I am giving myself an extended timeframe so I don't get disappointed in the fact it isnt done in a week. I swear I have 4 day weekends and I do not ever feel that I get stuff I want to done. I am getting better at jugling each week, and I think once Alyssa's doctor visits are further spaced I will accomplish more. Its not that I do nothing...just not all I want :) .
However, I am starting to really love being Alyssa's mom. She is just the most smiley baby for about 80% of her awake time now and it seriously melts my heart. Do not get me wrong sometimes when she is screaming I want to cry with her...shoot who am I kidding I do cry with her LOL. It is just nice to see that when she is happy she is so loving. I adore the fact that she knows my voice from across the room and will shoot me a smile....nothing better...EVER....
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment